Going Green

Carla: Yep, you’re in the right place. Caryn got all worked up (so what else is new) about the widgets (or lack thereof) on our previous theme, so we switched things up yet again to this lovely green goodness.

I don’t really know what widgets do, so it’s really for the best that Caryn has become our new IT person.

9 responses to this post.

  1. And isn’t it nice to be able to see top posts and archives and the Mommy Revolution tweets (if it ever works) for crying out loud!!! We can add all kinds of good stuff now.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Carla on May 31, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    You’re going to have to help me with the tweets. I don’t know if I can stick to 140 characters.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Robyn on May 31, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    Am I the only person on the planet who doesn’t do this “tweet” thing?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Carla on May 31, 2009 at 6:58 pm

    Robyn, I don’t either, but Caryn is making me do it for the Rev. Of course, I don’t have the password (or any idea how to do it) so it’s still all hypothetical at this point.

    Reply

  5. I still don’t think I fully get Twitter, but it does add some life to the Rev when we’re too lazy to write paragraphs or start new conversations.

    Reply

    • Posted by Robyn on June 1, 2009 at 8:19 am

      Oh… so maybe I should read them and stop ignoring that widget?

      Reply

      • Or, you can still ignore it. I just imagine us getting really on the ball and putting up cool links to stuff we find interesting but can’t quite find the time to write about–for reasons Carla mentioned in her VERY FIRST TWEET! YAY, CARLA!!!

  6. Ladies! I have to admit- my best friend and I started our new site (Thebrokins.com) because of some of the things we have read on your site. We love what your doing, and we feel that memoirs (blogs) help to connect people, heal community, and transform people.
    I have a son, and Sadie, my best friend, has a daughter. We think together we can reach a good group of people.
    Thanks so much for the inspiration!!!

    Jasmine @ TheBrokins.com

    Reply

  7. Posted by Carla on June 1, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    Jasmine–that’s fantastic!! Let us know when we can link to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

